Ceatharlach - Carlow (2018)








All-Ireland 2016 Premier Junior Champions

County Colours

Red, Green and Yellow

Camogie was re-established in Carlow in 1978 after a number of years of absence. The county enjoyed a number of successful years in the 1990s winning three Leinster Junior Championship titles while county champions Myshall competed regularly in Leinster Club Championship semi finals and finals.

From 2001 a huge amount of work was done with underage teams and two All Ireland finals were won in the same year, 2010 at Under 16 and Minor Level. Many of these girls are now members of the County Junior Team who will contest the All Ireland Junior “A” Final on August 24th, 2014. 

Of course a major breakthrough came in 2012 when the county won the Junior “B” All Ireland title defeating Kerry in the final while this group of girls followed up by winning the Irish Daily Star National League Division 4 title in 2013.  

In 2015 Carlow won the National League Division 3 title defeating Dublin in a thrilling final while also adding the Leinster Junior title with a victory over Meath.

Myshall Camogie Club have the unique record of winning nine Leinster Junior and two All Ireland Junior Club Championship titles. 

Under the Camogie Association’s National Development Plan 2010- 2015 “Our Games Our Passion” five new camogie clubs have been established within the county since 2010, Carlow Town the most recent in 2014. Hugh emphasis has been placed on improving club and county coaching structures through coach education provided by the Association’s Development Staff.  The level of coaching in primary schools provided the Carlow GAA Coaching Staff must also be acknowledged. The combination of both factors along with the endless hours given by volunteers in all ten clubs leaves camogie in the county is in a good place. 

























  1. Ballinkillen 
  2. Burren Rangers 
  3. Carlow Town 
  4. Kildavin/Clonegal 
  5. Mount Leinster Rangers 
  6. Muinebheag 
  7. Myshall 
  8. Naomh Bríd 
  9. Setanta 
  10. St. Mullins 
County Secretary Linda Kenny, Graiguenaspidogue, Nurney, Co. Carlow. 

Email: secretary.carlow.camogie@gaa.ie 

Contact Number: 087 6316137 


Christine Thompson, Closutton, Bagenalstown, Co. Carlow.

Contact No 085 1962840

Social Media Carlow Facebook
Junior Team Management 2015 Mark Brennan, Petey Shaw, Andrew Gaule and Sean Balfe​
Minor Team Management 2015 Ger Power, Elaine Kavanagh, Breda O'Dwyer, Linda Kenny
U16 Team Management 2015 Ger Power, Elaine Kavanagh, Mary Nolan, Linda Kenny.

U14 Team Management

Brian Lawler, Breda O'Dwyer, Lisa Nolan
County Roll of Honour
  • All-Ireland Premier Junior Champions 2016
  • All Ireland Junior “B” Championship - 2012
  • Irish Daily Star National League Division 3 - 2015 
  • National League Division 4 - 2013 
  • Máire Ní Chinnéide Championship - 2007 
  • All Ireland Minor “C” Championship - 2010 
  • All Ireland Under 16 “C” Championship - 2010 
  • Coopers All Ireland Under 14 Blitz - Division 4 2012 
  • Leinster Junior Championships - 1993, 1997, 1998, 2015 
  • Leinster Under 16 “B” -  2001 
All Ireland & Provincial Club Titles won by Myshall

All Ireland Junior Club Championships - 2012, 2013 

Leinster Junior Club Championships - 1982, 1983, 1985, 1986, 1995, 1998, 2011, 2012, 2013.