Leinster Convention-Saturday, January 13th, 2023 at the Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow.

By lecamogie, Friday, 12th January 2024 | 0 comments

Ahead of the Leinster Convention which will be held on Saturday, January 13th, 2023 at the Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow let us take a look back at our Competitions and 2023 League and Championship winners.

One could hazard a guess at how many qualifying matches were held and in how many different Counties before our 2023 winners were decided but one thing is for certain, the work behind the scenes was immense by Clubs, Counties and the Executive but inparticular by our Leader and Chairperson Linda Kenny and her Secretary Brendan Cooper. 

To secure pitches and Referees, monitor the long term weather forcast, Treck over the Cooley Mountains as a marker (Thanks Barney)  produce programmes, Live Streams, Man gates... the list is endless but we are sure you will agree that 2023 was an AMAZINGLY successful year for Leinster Camogie 

Leinster League

 Div 1 Lucan Sarsfields 

 Div 2 St Martins 

Div 3 The Harps

 Div 4 Lucan Sarsfields

 Div 5 St Kevins

Under 16

A Cup - Kilkenny

A Shield - Dublin

B Cup - Carlow

B Shield - Dublin

B Plates - Westmeath & Wexford 2

C Cup - Kildare 2

C Shield Wicklow

Coaching Academy


Under 14 Blitz

Poc Fada 

U.16 - Grace Fox - Laois

Senior - Hazel Austin Dublin


A Cup - Dublin

A Shield - Offaly

B Cup - Meath

B Shield- Westmeath

Senior Championship Kilkenny

Intermediate Kilkenny

Junior Championship Offaly

Under 15 Blitz

Club Championship

Senior Dicksboro

Intermediate Na Fianna

Junior A Knockananna

Junior B St Munnas

Bookmark and Share

Required Fields are displayed as shown

HTML is disabled and your e–mail address won't be published. Comments will be deleted if commenters leave a keyword instead of a name in the name field, if sites linked in the URL field are commercial in nature and not related to the blog, or if the comment simply doesn't add substance to the discussion.